Help & Support
How Options with Costs are displayed in the Cart & Checkout
Options for cost display:
1. Create a new product method
- Create a new product method:
The initial method of pricing is called the “Create a new product” method, where we create a new product in your Shopify Products section, where the price will be the total pricing, including the base price and additional price. We use the final preview image as the feature image (media in Shopify).
The products’ status will be set to ‘Unlisted’ automatically, so they will not be visible on your website.
If you want to delete the products that we are creating every time anyone clicks on the ” Add to cart” button, you can simply enable the option “Delete newly created product” from the Settings of the app. Our app will automatically delete newly created products after a specified period.
You can control the delete time by selecting the time. We recommend using the time for at least 1 day to avoid issues later. If you set a 30-minute time window and someone adds a product to the cart but goes to the checkout page after 40 minutes, the product will not be added because it will be deleted after 30 minutes.